December 5th

5 Dec

Today was wonderful because…

Jeopardy.

Look, I know it’s a bit early in the day to be writing about what might be the best moment of the day (heck, I’m still in my pajamas!) but just bear with me. I do believe it’s possible to have many great moments, it just struck me that this moment is pretty wonderful, and I’m not sure I’ll get a chance to update further tonight, so since I am in charge around here I’m going to post already.

And then maybe another one later. (Don’t hold your breath waiting though, remember the last time I said I’d do two posts in one day? Well, I’m still working on that one too.)

That was quite a buildup to say that today has been wonderful so far because of a rerun of Jeopardy, specifically one category: Clue-The Shakespeare version.

I enjoy getting a double dose of Jeopardy each day, and to be fair, I wasn’t able to watch Jeopardy daily for quite some time, so, for now, the reruns that play during the day ARE new to me.

This category was awesome because it was all about murder within Shakespearean tragedies! Wow, that sounds like something awful to be so excited about. But, there are many wonderful things to celebrate:

  • Jeopardy
  • Shakespeare
  • My favorite Shakespeare tragedy, Hamlet
  • Dominating a daily double question
  • Almost owning the category! (Apparently I need to brush up on/read Othello)

Bonus: Alex Trebek managed not to be too much of a jerk. (I have issues towards his pompous attitude most of the time)

So, YAY for Jeopardy and Mr. Shakes! (I can call him that, we’re homies).

Wonderful.